Leader & Deputy Leader | Arweinydd a Dirprwy Arweinydd
Mark Drakeford MS
Welsh Labour Leader & First Minister of Wales
Cardiff West
Mark was born and brought up in west Wales before moving to Cardiff more than 30 years ago. A former probation officer, youth justice worker and Barnardos project leader in Ely and Caerau, he has been a professor of Social Policy and Applied Social Sciences at Cardiff University. In the 1980s and 1990s Mark was a Labour Councillor on South Glamorgan County Council, specialising in education issues, including Welsh medium education. Between 2000 and 2010 he worked as the Cabinet’s health and social policy adviser at the Welsh Government. He has a 30 year knowledge of the Cardiff West constituency.

Mark became the Assembly Member for Cardiff West in May 2011, and was re-elected in May 2016. In December 2018 Mark was elected Leader of Welsh Labour.
Carolyn Harris MP
Welsh Labour Deputy Leader
Swansea East
Carolyn Harris has been the MP for Swansea East since 2015. She has served in various shadow ministerial roles at a UK level and in 2018 was elected as the first ever Deputy Leader of Welsh Labour. Widely recognised as a tenacious campaigner, she has brought about significant local and national change, including establishing a UK-wide Children's Funeral Fund, reducing the stakes on Fixed-Odds Betting Terminals, and securing crucial change for victims and survivors of domestic abuse.

Members of the Senedd | Aelodau'r Senedd
Jeremy Miles MS
Counsel General & Minister for European Transition
Vaughan Gething MS
Cardiff South & Penarth
Minister for Health & Social Services
Julie Morgan MS
Cardiff North
Deputy Minister for Health & Social Services
Eluned Morgan MS
Mid and West Wales
Minister for International Relations & the Welsh Language
Ken Skates MS
Clwyd South
Minister for Economy, Transport & North Wales
Lee Waters MS
Deputy Minister for Economy & Transport
Julie James MS
Swansea West
Minister for Housing & Local Government
Hannah Blythyn MS
Deputy Minister for Housing and Local Government
Rebecca Evans MS
Minister for Finance & Trefnydd
Lesley Griffiths MS
Minister for Environment, Energy & Rural Affairs
Jane Hutt MS
Vale of Glamorgan
Deputy Minister & Chief Whip
Mick Antoniw MS
Dawn Bowden MS
Merthyr Tydfil & Rhymney
Jayne Bryant MS
Newport West
Hefin David MS
Alun Davies MS
Blaenau Gwent
John Griffiths MS
Newport East
Mike Hedges MS
Swansea East
Vikki Howells MS
Cynon Valley
Huw Irranca-Davies MS
Ann Jones MS
Vale of Clwyd
Carwyn Jones MS
Lynne Neagle MS
Rhianon Passmore MS
Jenny Rathbone MS
Cardiff Central
David Rees MS
Jack Sargeant MS
Alyn & Deeside
Joyce Watson MS
Mid & West Wales

Members of Parliament | Aelodau Seneddol
Nia Griffith MP
Shadow Secretary of State for Wales
Nick Thomas-Symonds MP
Shadow Home Secretary
Jo Stevens MP
Cardiff Central
Shadow Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport
Tonia Antoniazzi MP
Kevin Brennan MP
Cardiff West
Chris Bryant MP
Wayne David MP
Geraint Davies MP
Swansea West
Alex Davies-Jones MP
Stephen Doughty MP
Cardiff South & Penarth
Chris Elmore MP
Chris Evans MP
Gerald Jones MP
Merthyr Tydfil & Rhymney
Ruth Jones MP
Newport West
Stephen Kinnock MP
Anna McMorrin MP
Cardiff North
Jessica Morden MP
Newport East
Christina Rees MP
Nick Smith MP
Blaenau Gwent
Mark Tami MP
Alyn & Deeside
Beth Winter MP
Cynon Valley

Welsh Executive Committee | Pwyllgor Gweithredol Cymru
  • Chair | Nick Ireland
  • Vice-Chair | Philippa Marsden
  • Treasurer | Jen Smith
  • Secretary | Louise Magee

Trade Unions
  • North Wales
  • GMB | Mike Payne
  • Unite |Mary Williams

  • South Wales
  • UNISON | Dan Beard
  • UNISON | Amber Courtney
  • Unite | Philippa Marsden
  • BFAWU | Gary Johnson
  • GMB | Jen Smith
  • Community | Jacqueline Thomas
  • CWU | Gary Watkins
  • Usdaw | Nick Ireland

CLP Representatives
  • North Wales
  • Andy Dunbobbin
  • Donna Hutton

  • Mid and West Wales
  • Christine Hardacre
  • Ivan Monckton

  • South Wales West
  • Mark Fisher
  • Alyson Pugh

  • South Wales Central
  • Sophie Williams
  • Darren Williams

  • South Wales East
  • Kate Thomas
  • Josh Worrad

Welsh Young Labour
  • Elly Owen

National Young Labour
  • Jack Dunne

Socialist Societies and Co-operative Party
  • LGBT+ Labour | Ash Lister
  • Co-operative Party | Karen Wilkie

Senedd Labour Party
  • Vikki Howells MS
  • David Rees MS

Labour Group Leaders
  • Cllr Anthony Hunt
  • Cllr Sarah Merry

Welsh PLP
  • Tonia Antoniazzi MP
  • Stephen Doughty MP

Welsh Labour PCC Group
  • Jeff Cuthbert (ex-officio)

Leader of Welsh Labour
  • Mark Drakeford MS

Deputy Leader of Welsh Labour
  • Carolyn Harris MP

Shadow Secretary of State for Wales
  • Nia Griffith MP (ex-officio)

WLGA Labour Group Leader
  • Cllr Andrew Morgan (ex-officio)

Welsh Labour Women's Committee
  • Bridie Sedgebeer

Welsh Labour BAME Committee
  • Ramesh Patel

Chair of the Welsh Policy Forum
  • Mike Payne
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search